Reviewer: Lynn (Anonymous)
15/05/13 - 08:17 am
I wonder how many times she did this to get it right
Chapter 1
Reviewer: janeways (Signed)
21/03/12 - 10:30 pm
I loved this story! The Admiral, loved how you wrote her. Finally someone to open Chakotay's eyes of what he may loose. Well done! Think, I'll be saving this one. 
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Hazmat (Signed)
27/02/09 - 06:42 pm
Amazing story!  I really enjoyed it!  Perfect!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: loyalfan (Anonymous)
15/09/08 - 07:13 am
*SNIFF* Damn, that was good. 

Author's Response:

*hands loyalfan a tissue* Thank you.

Chapter 1
Reviewer: Amy (Anonymous)
12/08/08 - 07:48 pm
Wow! This would of been good had this been in the episode. A better closure than the one we had on TV. Thanks 

Author's Response: Thank you. I would have been happy to have seen this too!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: KlingonGal8489 (Anonymous)
05/05/08 - 04:19 am
This is wonderful, and so poignant! I was blinking back tears as I read it. Great job!

Author's Response: Ah, tears...my work here is done. :) Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed the story.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jadie (Anonymous)
19/04/08 - 04:14 am
I loved this story. It was great to hear what the future admiral had to say to past Chakotay. It would have been lovely to have watch this scene play out so that the whole C/7 thing would have been wiped away. Lovely story!

Author's Response: Thank you. :) I'm glad you enjoyed this story. Wouldn't it have been nice to see this kind of ending?! I could do without that whole C/7 thing myself... but then again, we might have a lot less fanfic if we had our perfect ending! Thank you for taking the time to comment. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Cheshire (Anonymous)
08/04/08 - 01:45 pm
Oh, so good!  I really enjoy a good AJ story and this was one.  All that heartache and the chance to change it all for the better....well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! I wanted a hopeful ending for AJ; I think she's a tragic character and felt she needed a hug. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I wanted a hopeful ending for AJ; I think she's a tragic character and felt she needed a hug. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
06/04/08 - 04:31 am
This story really didn't do it for me- like Janeway said, the past is the future, the future is the past- well, it all gave me a headache too!  It's well written, it's just that I'm not into the Admiral Janeway thing I guess and I don't like it when she "plays games" w/ Chakotay.

Author's Response:

I'll thank my beta for her help with the story being well-written. :) As for the Admiral playing games, I tried to write her as being up front with Chakotay, for the first time in their relationship. The 'game' was to have Chakotay help convince the captain to go along with the Admiral's plans, which would hopefully right all the wrongs that had occurred between the Captain and Chakotay, and whatever games they'd played, in the past. I find that the older I get, the more I can relate to the Admiral, and I love reading stories telling how she may have ended up as she did. Thanks for taking the time to comment. :)

 

Chapter 1
Reviewer: polomare (Anonymous)
05/04/08 - 06:03 pm
aw, that was really, really well done. 5 Stars from me.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked the story. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: CAM (Anonymous)
03/04/08 - 11:50 pm

A very moving, strong, story.  I will want to re-read it.

CAM



Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words! I'm glad you enjoyed the story. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Sue (Anonymous)
03/04/08 - 06:29 pm

Wow! CF, this is wonderful. I love AJ stories and this one is a beauty.

Thanks!!!



Author's Response: I love AJ stories too, as evidenced by what's posted here! lol I'm glad you liked it. :)
Chapter 1


Enter the security code shown below: